A rubbish weigh in

This week has been rubbish to say the least.  After my weigh in on Tuesday on Wednesday I had the funeral of the family friend who passed away last week.  There were no healthy options available and because I had missed lunch I over indulged, and then when I got home was craving a pizza and so had it.  I really regretted it after but it did taste so good.  I think I probably consumed all of my syns in the space of a day.  And of course I didn’t go to Zumba because of not being around which meant I lost some Body Magic.  Thursday and Friday were both quiet days although I did do a couple of walks.  On Saturday I met up with a local friend from uni and we decided to walk along the river.  She was 35 minutes late which didn’t help, especially as I was 15 minutes early.  This resulted in me purchasing a flapjack I really didn’t need.  We had to cut our walk short because of the rain as well.  It poured to say the least!  Subsequently I also had a cheese scone from John Lewis.  Normally Oxford Street doesn’t do great scones- my loyalty lies with Brent Cross who do the best scones I have ever tasted- but they seem to have picked up their game a bit as it was lovely.  In the evening I was meant to go to Jamie’s Italian for Mummy’s birthday and Father’s Day but the Covent Garden branch doesn’t accept bookings and when we got there the wait was 90 minutes.  Based on this we decided to go next door to Bills.  I have never been to Bills before but little sis and BIL swear it is good.  The menu is a bit of a mix and I wasn’t quite sure what to have.  Even the salads were not overly healthy although they did have some stuff that was better for me.  However, did I have it… no of course not.  I had a chicken liver parfait to start, followed by burger and sweet potato fries and then a peach melba.  It was all wonderful, although a number of mess-ups with service such as cold chips, big delays and then being kicked off to another table did spoil it a bit.  The wait staff were lovely, it wasn’t their fault and the manager gave us a 20% discount plus free coffee and desserts so it made up for it a bit. 

On Sunday I did a reasonable amount of BM by walking to the supermarket and back and then popping off to Westfield to do a few bits of shopping.  I managed to get a ton of turkey mince really cheaply which is great.  I have to confess I much prefer normal mince as in beef because I find that turkey can have a lot less flavour but I still have made some nice burgers out of it, I just find you have to marinate it for a long time and add plenty of herbs and garlic.  I also made a beef, spinach and butternut squash curry which I knew would suffice for lunches for Monday and Wednesday (Tuesday we have a tasting at work for an event and as head of marketing and overseeing the I can’t exactly say no) 

Monday I was good all day and didn’t really eat much when I came home from zumba either.  I was quite tired during the class though for some reason and not really sure why.  The blow came on Tuesday at weigh-in.  I know I have been bad this week but I had done so much BM I thought that I would maintain at least.  But I didn’t.  I gained +1.5lbs.  I have to confess I felt very down and depressed about it even though I know where I went wrong.  I guess despite how many miles I walk I still can’t shake off those extra calories although I did do a bloody massive amount!!

Stats for this week (oops missed last Tuesday and Wednesday as am so behind with this blog!!)

I had to pretty much only have lunch on Tuesday after the amount I consumed during the food tasting.  This was the repertoire and believe me I over-ate.  When I got in all I had was some blueberries with quark as I was still so full.  We tried;

Mini pasties, asparagus quiche, mini scotch eggs, fennel risotto balls, chicken satay, pigs in blankets, mozzarella and tomato sticks, cucumber sandwiches, blinis (in my case without smoked salmon) strawberry tartlets and scones.  I so hope that the evening of abstinence will mean I am ok, as I do have another 2 nights out this week, one of which is going to be highly calorific.  The other is a BBQ and am going to try to be semi-good.  And do a lot of walking to and from the location that day.  On Wednesday everything was normal again apart from a few squares of chocolate, and I did zumba in the evening too. 

Wednesday 14044 steps/708 cals/6.20 miles

Tuesday 20984 steps/1122 cals/9.27 miles

Monday 14845 steps/780 cals/ 6.55 miles

Sunday 13837 steps/735 cals/ 6.11 miles

Saturday 30171 steps/1635 cals/13.33 miles

Friday 20108 steps/1075 cals/8.88 miles

Thursday 13097 steps/701 cals/5.78 miles

 

Leave a comment